Login or Register

  Welcome: Guest

Home >> Article >> Education >> Others >> Post New Article Bookmark and Share

Different stages of a person in his life

December 30, 2011  by: kanduri narasimha  Points: 12   Category: Others  Earning $0.30   Views: 556

In this article, stages of a person in his life are explained according to way of thinking of Elizebeth Herlock.


Different stages in human life:

According to Elizebeth Herlock, who was an educationalist, who did researches on child psychology. She says that every child has to cross 8 stages in his life.
They are
1. Infancy stage
2. Pre-child stage
3. Post child stage
4. Pre puberty stage
5. Post puberty stage
6. Young stage
7. Middle age stage
8. Old age stage

1. Infancy stage:

At this stage, child has no feelings but some excitement is shown on child's face. At this stage, there is only two things that happen one is sleeping and another one is quest for mother milk. This stage is from 0 to 6 months.

2. Pre-child stage:

At this stage, after 6 months, a baby tries to understand the gestures of mother. Mother milk is not enough for him. So, the child requires solid food after 6 months, When the child reaches to 1 year, his way of perception towards the talks of others increases. Child talks with different sounds have no meaning at this time. Up to 3 years, talking style of child is enriched by practicing of listening words of other people. At this stage, children face seems to be cute.

3. Post-child stage:

From 3 years to 10 years, post child stage continues. During this stage, child becomes very naughty. So, child is to be controlled by other people in the house. Parents must be alert about their child at this stage because this is a dangerous stage.

4. Pre-puberty stage:

In this stage, child's way of talking is changed. This stage is for generating emotional and analytical thinking about themselves. According to research studies, cognitive formation starts from this stage. This stage continues from 10 to 14 years.

5. Post-puberty stage:

In this stage, changes in pre-puberty stage completed. But, emotional and psychological changes are continued to young stage. At this stage, decision making thinking is started. This stage continues from 15 to 21 years.

6. Young stage:

After completing 21 years, a person develops emotionally and cognitively. Till the age of 29 years, this stage continues.

7. Middle age:

After 30 years, this stage starts. In this stage, a person who uses his experience of his previous stages. Basing on that idea he develops innovative way of thinking. During this period, one has to responsible to his family and career.

8. Old age:

After 60 years, old age starts. In this stage, a person, who wants to take rest from all his activities by spending with his family members. At this stage, a person, who satisfied or dissatisfied with his previous experiences.


No response found. Be the first to respond to this post

Post Comment

Please Log In  to post comment

Related Resources

Know the Most Important Person in your Life
Probably the most significant query we are able to ask ourselves is exactly what the central thing in existence is. The actual question has Far reaching implications for the reason that the particular solutions (or even not enough all of them) that we get to may decide the course of the rest of our way of life.

live your life with full of energy everyday
In this article we will see how we can be full of energy everyday, which will help to do the work more efficiently.

Vedam - Real life
Vedam Telugu movie story and review.Vedam the recent movie released in the Tollywood(Telugu Film Industry). It is the movie where other films are lagging to show

Be the in charge of your LIFE !!
This article is about how to become in charge of your life. It contains certain easy guidelines to become the master of your destiny.

Importance Of Life Insurance
Life Insurance is most important things for human life

Latest Resources From The Same Category

To create study interest in children
Almost all children are lazy in study. Here are some tips for parents and teachers how to create study interest in children.

Writers Block - The Inside story
Writers block refers to a condition where the writer generally loses the ability to write or concentrate on their writing work, thereby unable to produce any new work.

Which Time Table is Right and Best for Studies for Students?
Time table for studies, to not only excel in exams; but also needed to thoroughly understand, learn, remember each subject of studies for good writing skills to write in exams, what you have learn. But, that is one aspect of why time table is necessary.

Indian Judiciary - in need of reforms
As things stand today Indian judiciary needs to reform quickly , so that there is more accountability and fairness and more importantly make sure that people do not lose faith and trust in the legal system of our country

Objective and Subjective: A discussion on the differences
Students always here these words "Objective" and "Subjective". A look at the differences between "Objective: and "Subjective".


Top Performers     Top Contributors     Share and Earn     Terms of Service    Privacy Policy     Contact Us