Login or Register

  Welcome: Guest


Home >> Article >> Technology >> Gadgets >> Post New Article Bookmark and Share

Samsung Galaxy S III Review

June 13, 2012  by: Adi  Points: 12   Category: Gadgets  Earning $0.80   Views: 999

Samsung Galaxy S III is the latest smartphone from Samsung. It is a perfect smartphone.

         

Samsung Galaxy S III is the latest smartphone from Samsung. It is a perfect smartphone.



Body and Display:

The dimensions of the phone are 136.6 x 70.6 x 8.6 mm. It weighs about 133 gram. It has touch sensitive controls. The type of the touch screen is super AMOLED capacitive touch screen with 16M colours. The screen size is 4.8 inches with approximately 306 ppi pixel density. The screen resolution of the phone is 720 x 1280 pixels. The touchscreen is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass _ TouchWiz UI v4.0.

Memory:

The phone comes with microSD card slot. The slot supports upto 64 GB microSD memory card. The internal memory of the phone is also good. It comes with 16GB, 32GB and 64GB internal memory. The user does not extra memory cards as the internal memory itself is very high. The user can store his favourite music, videos, movies etc with its 16GB storage capacity itself. It also comes with 1GB Random Access Memory.

Features:

The phone comes with Android OS, v4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich). It also has Exynos 4212 Quad Chipset. It also comes with Quad-core 1.4 GHz Cortex-A9 Central Processing Unit. Its GPU is Mali-400MP. It has sensors like Accelerometer, gyro, RGB sensor, proximity, compass and barometer. It has Stereo FM radio with RDS. It is available in two colours - Pebble blue and Marble white. It supports MicroSIM card. It has key features like S voice, Smart stay eye tracking, Dropbox (50 GB storage), Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic, TV-out (via MHL A/V link), SNS integration, MP4/DivX/XviD/WMV/H.264/H.263 player, MP3/WAV/eAAC+/AC3/FLAC player, Organizer, Image or Video editor, Document editor (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF), Google Search, Maps, Gmail, YouTube, Calendar, Google Talk, Picasa Integration, Voice memo/dial/commands and Predictive text inputs (Swype).

Connectivity:

Samsung Galaxy SIII utilizes both EDGE and GPRS Class 12 versions in order to connect to cellular networks. It is easy to get access to Internet through both Wi-Fi networks as well as HSPDA connections. It has the facility of Bluetooth connection and micro USB which help to connect with other hardware devices directly or indirectly.

Camera:

The set has a very powerful camera. It comes with 8 Megapixel primary camera. The camera has the resolution of 3264x2448 pixels. The picture quality is superb. The features such as autofocus, LED flash are also available. Other features of the camera include Simultaneous HD video and image recording, geo-tagging, touch focus, face and smile detection and image stabilization. It also has a secondary camera with 1.9 MP on the front to make video calls.

Battery:

The phone is powered by standard Li-Ion 2100 mAh battery. The stand by time provided by the battery is up to 590 hours in 2G networks and up to 790 hours in 3G networks. The talk time is up to 21 hours 40 minutes in 2G networks and up to 11 hours 40 minutes in 3G networks. The stand by time and talk time are good for a smart phone.

Price:

The maximum retail price of Samsung Galaxy SIII in India is Rs.42500. But it is available for the price of Rs.38900 in most of the online retailing sites.




Comment(s)
Author: naruto        
Posted Date: 06/14/2012    Points:3    

It''s features are great. Thanks for sharing. Only drawback is its price.. It''s too high. I guess samsung have launched this phone with too much price, they were famous for their cheap price phone, but now they are also launching such high rated phone. Personally I would like to go for Apple iphone instead of this phone with this much price.
Author: Adi        
Posted Date: 06/15/2012    Points:5    

According to reviewers, Galaxy S III is the perfect smartphone released yet. I think it has more features than Apple iphone 4S. That may be the reason for such a huge price. Samsung Galaxy Note is also priced near Rs.35,000. However the model has beed sold over 7 million pieces. So there are always people who buy smartphones with great features without thinking about the price. So Galaxy S III will be a huge success for Samsung. Samsung is the only rival to Apple nowadays. But Samsung is providing more features for less price when compared to Apple. Even Apple Iphone 4S costs nearly Rs.45,000. If you ask me, I will go only for Samsung Galazy S III.
Author: Abhijit Bangal        
Posted Date: 06/15/2012    Points:3    

Just for a while, I thought I was reading an article written by me. It looked so similar in style the way I have written some gadget articles before. But anyways, it was really nice reading your article. I just want to know one thing though - about the images that you have taken. Did you choose the images from a site that allows images to be used for free?
Author: Adi        
Posted Date: 06/15/2012    Points:3    

Hi Abhijit, I got the idea of writing gadgets reviews only after reading your article about Spice review. I got ideas from your article only. So you may find your style of writing in my article. However I have added more points also. I searched for the image in Google image search and got his image. I don''t know whether the site allows this image to be used for free.
Author: Jobin        
Posted Date: 06/16/2012    Points:2    

Galaxy s3 is a wonderful phone. Its packed with features that a tech geek always wants. Android version 4 , ice cream sandwich is a great attraction of the phone.
Author: Adi        
Posted Date: 06/16/2012    Points:3    

Yes Jobin it has all features that one wants to have. I like this phone very much. I would like to purchase this phone. But it is not possible now. I am a college student. The price of this phone is very high. I can''t afford such a huge price. My parents also won''t give me such a huge amount to buy this phone. When I get a job I will buy this phone or a latest model which will be available at that time. I am waiting for that day.

Post Comment

Please Log In  to post comment

Related Resources



Samsung Galaxy S - Review
This article reviews the Samsung Galaxy S Mobile Phone.

Samsung Galaxy Note N7000 review
The Samsung GALAXY Note is the first phone to go over the 5-inch screen mark with its 5.3-inch Super AMOLED screen with a resolution of the whopping 800 x 1280 pixels.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100 Review
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100 is a tablet with support for GSM voice communication, SMS, and MMS. GALAXY Tab 2 (7.0) is a worthy successor to the first brand name Android tablet, the Galaxy Tab. Screenwise we have a 7" 1024x600 pixels LCD display with Samsung''''s Plane-to-Line-Switching (PLS) technology, which allows for better power efficiency, yet from a brighter panel. Here is a short review about Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100.

Review of Samsung Galaxy Y
Touch screens have become an order of the day today. They are so common most people have replaced their old handsets with the touch screen mobiles.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 P5100 Review
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 P5100 is the latest tablet from the house of Samsung. It provides new features which other tablets can not provide. Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 P5100 is a tablet with support for GSM voice communication, SMS, and MMS. Here is a short review about Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 P5100.

Latest Resources From The Same Category



Android ONE: Low budget phones with good hardware
Google and Indian companies have recently launched latest android phones called Android ONE. Let''''s learn what new things available in this new phones.

Features and Specs of Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Sony Xperia Z1 Compact is the compact version of Sony''s flagship phone Xperia Z1 which is released in September 2013. Nowadays it is hard to find an Android phone with a screen size lower than 5 inches. Many are comfortable with the larger phones called phablets. But some are still sceptical about these phablets and want to have a Smartphone which can be easily held in their palm. For those people Xperia Z1 Compact is a boon as it released with high-end hardware and software and will be

Features and Specs of LG G Flex
LG G Flex is a truly revolutionary phablet. Because it has a curved body. It also features a flexible screen and battery. The back of the phone is coated with a self-healing coating. G Flex is the first phone to be released with the curved display and it is also the only one of its kind presently available in the markets.

Samsung Galaxy Ace 3 Features and Specifications
The Galaxy Ace 3 arrives as Samsung''''s latest entry into the popular affordable Ace lineup, and targets cost conscious buyers with a competitive Android version and variants which include a vanilla 3G version and either dual SIM support or LTE connectivity.

Nokia Lumia 625 Features and Specifications
Lumia 625''''''''s main attention grabber is the healthy boost in screen size. By going from 3.8" to 4.7", the Lumia 625 gains almost a full inch in screen diagonal over its predecessor. This, along with LTE support, higher clock speed and full-HD video recording, highlights the primary advantages of the Nokia Lumia 625. For a more complete list of specs, you can refer to the following list.

 

Top Performers     Top Contributors     Share and Earn     Terms of Service    Privacy Policy     Contact Us